onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

That's so Zac.

I'm listening to One Direction. I'm pretty sure I'm not meant to like boy bands anymore, especially now I'm almost 27 with a proper functioning relationship and prospects.

Keith and I moved in together, which is the biggest and most significant news I have to offer. It's been 4 months now and so far so good; I'm pleased to say I'm very, very happy. We've learned a lot more about each other during this time and I have learned that not everyone likes wet towels to be left on the bed.

I've changed my playlist to Hanson now - the loves of my life. Kate and I went to a Hanson concert last night with a few friends and I can honestly say I have never screamed in such a variety of ways. Some were gutteral, others shrill, and some of them didn't even come out at all. I'm surprised the girl next to me didn't ask if something was wrong with me, though when I occasionally looked over to check her ears weren't bleeding she was usually involved in what I can only describe as the 'tit dance', which doesn't need much explaining. She combined this with looking over to the left.... and then to the right.... and then the left... and then the right again, and I feel a little bit like she missed the concert because 90% of the time she was facing the wrong way.

Unfortunately you may have realised by now that I don't have very much to talk about despite my huge diaryland absence. Keith and I both have this week off work and were going to paint the flat today, but he got called into work this afternoon. So being left to my own devices means nothing more exciting than painting my nails, watching Criminal Minds and a lot of googling Hanson. I feel I was a lot more creative with my time when I had a dissertation to write and priorities.

There's only a maximum amount of times you can paint your nails though (once), and google a band before you start to feel like you're losing your grip on reality; so I'm going to have to find something else to do now. So far it�s looking like the Home Alone DVD and a mug of hot chocolate, so who knows what kind of crazy shit might go down by the time Keith gets home. I might even have some crisps.

3:59 p.m. - 2011-11-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow