onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sun, Tea and Suspicious Paperbacks.

Today I have decided to do nothing. Nothing but go to the cinema later anyway, and all the empty bits of time around the time spent in the cinema and getting there and back, will be filled with various degrees of nothing. 'Nothing' being things such as lying in bed until the afternoon (already ticked that one off the list), napping here and there, watching Keeping Up With The Kardashians, going on the Daily Mail and slagging it off, and Facebook. Things my mum would disapprove of as they don't bare the slightest resemblance to a brisk walk around the reservoir.

I might watch a bit of crime though. That's the only type of programme Keith will watch with me these days. I wish he'd told me I had a quota of wedding and baby programmes I could watch as I would've chosen them more wisely and not watched any re-runs of Don't Tell The Bride on BBC Three. So I have to watch them under the cover of darkness now or when he's playing Skyrim. That said, I put my foot down on a Wednesday evening and insist on watching One Born Every Minute no matter what. That's the night Keith eats his dinner in the study.

I've been watching 'Sun, Sex and Suspicious Parents' a lot recently which isn't like me. Why does everyone have to say 'Malia' like a football chant? I watch it with the volume down low because it's basically a programme about teenagers being sick in different bar toilets and bushes around Ibiza, so I'm not particularly proud of the fact that I'm watching it.

I know for a fact that if me and Kate went on that programme, the voiceover would say, "Emma and Katie are both 27 and are going on their first all-girls holiday. Fresh off the plane and with their new found freedom, they decide to go to a local supermarket to find a box of tea bags. Next, they head to the hotel to read their books". And there would be a clip of Kate talking about how we're so excited that tonight we're going to make a crumble. And interviews throughout the week of us beside the pool bragging about the amount of books we've managed to get through.

But in other news outside of the television, I've moved desks at work. I now have a window sill which I have put 2 bird-shaped candle holders on and a bag of marshmallows because I didn't know what to do with it. It's all go around here.

Okay, having read an article about a 40 stone bed-ridden woman and writing "oh shut up Daily Mail" on a Kim Kardashian story, I think it's about time to get up.

12:10 p.m. - 2012-02-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow