onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I like milk and jam sandwiches too.

I�m drinking a glass of wine as I write this. I don�t often drink wine so it�s quite an event and may render me hammered by the end. Since last writing I have turned 26 and thus acquired this very feeble and very slight liking to wine (hence me drinking it) � it just seemed like the adult thing to do. It�s a shaky new acquisition as I can only handle about 2 glasses in a week, but I do find buying a bottle of ros� a slightly classier affair than plopping down my 2 litres of Cherryade at the tills at Tesco.

But in other breaking news other than being able to now stomach wine - I started another new job a few months ago. I somehow managed to swerve the job centre and I�m back at a place I worked at in the summer, this time booking editors and edit suites. It�s really nice there, and I�d really missed working with everyone. I�m also pleased to announce that I have now introduced the �4 O� Clock Hot Chocolate� to the office, which is self-explanatory really but has actually only happened once and even then it occurred at 5 o� clock and we all had coffees. But though it appears to be more a beverage-based rumour than an actual tradition at the moment - I think we�ll get there once I�ve been around for a while. I do like to embellish my role where I can.

I have to say at this point that I have forgotten how to write an entry as it has been so long; can you tell? Did I always talk about different types of drinks? Looking back it appears I - � no, no I didn�t. Maybe you�d like to know that after 3 years of indecision I now have a laptop, how�s that? No? I think you�d like the story about my trip to Currys.

Okay, well in that case I will tell you about another big change in my life which happened recently; and that is that I have a new boyfriend called Keith. He almost got electrocuted trying to fix a lamp at work today, so I very nearly didn�t have him to tell you about; but to be completely truthful, I don�t think I could ever describe him in words that would do him justice. He is just� right. I found my best friend and we fit; and if you opened me up I think my heart would glow.

To be quite honest it surprised me too.

I�m in love with a man named Keith - the only thing I'd change is that I wish I had a rooftop to shout it from.

...And that�s the glass of wine gone.

2:05 a.m. - 2011-02-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow