onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Huzzah!

At work today I ate 2 yoghurts that were 22 days out of date! I must admit, I don't feel my best.

I have very little to report at the moment; if I explained it in detail it would be as dull as an episode of The Really Wild Show and no one wants that, but things in my life are going well. So well in fact, that I don't really have anything to worry about so I've started having to really try. At the moment I'm worrying a lot about whether meat is properly cooked.

Last Friday was the Royal Wedding, so Kate and I went to Hyde Park to watch the ceremony on the big screens and tut at the people blocking our view. One woman came over to where we were standing and just held her arm up in front of us - she wasn't even waving her flag! We were livid. Anyway, that was a boring sentence but I thought I may as well mention it - it was a big event that will go down in history, and in it we played the part of two short girls standing in a park eating egg sandwiches and getting annoyed. I hope in years to come The History Channel do a documentary on us.

And speaking of documentaries, one film that is almost as good is �William and Kate The Movie� which I am ashamed to say I have now watched twice. The first time was to ridicule, and then the second time was to thoroughly enjoy. It�s a bit like a royal version of Dawson�s Creek but more predictable and no one�s gay or mentions genitalia. I also like the fact that no one worries too much about sticking to one accent.

Anyway, I�m up to the bit where Kate is annoyed that Wills is ignoring her at his birthday party and she says, �but I�m your garlfriend!�, it�s all very exciting. It�s not quite the same watching it on my own, but with a film like this I think you have to. I learned that lesson quickly when I got the �Jonas Brother 3D Experience� DVD, and spent 2 balmy nights sat inches away from my tiny TV, wearing 3D glasses, alone. The DVD came with 3 pairs, but I wasn�t going to kid myself.

Oh dear, Kate�s just run out after Wills has flipping well ignored her and now she�s crying in bed as her botoxed to the eyeballs mother brings her a cap-ov-tea. This is getting very gritty indeed! I hope she doesn�t run off with Pacey.

10:47 p.m. - 2011-05-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow