onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

But I don't want it to taste like cherries.

Jonny and I broke up.

Oh if only I had a pound for every time I started an entry with that! I�d have �3.

We�d been together for seven months and our differences were beginning to show, as was my apparent laziness as a girlfriend, so it ended. It happened a week ago and I won�t bore you with the details. I�ve drunk a lot of cherryade in that time. Unfortunately it was the sugar free �no additive� rubbish which is the only cherryade they sell in these health conscious days, which isn�t half as good as it doesn�t even taste of chemicals. But at least it�s pink (but not as pink as it used to be) appearance makes me happier, and I�m also teaming it with eating biscuits, and I've gone back to listening to old Westlife albums and playing hours of mind-numbing Tetris.

I have a new job as well, which is keeping me occupied. Its nice there. Everyone�s lovely and no one has yet seemed even slightly perturbed by the sight of me swigging from my 2 litre bottle at my desk. And last week it also gave me another opportunity to get a laugh out of my �when I was 24 I got ID�d buying a 12 DVD in Asda� story.

I�ll be able to recycle all of my old stories now. That'll be refreshing, as the combination of being both miserable and skint at my old place, meant I'd been running on empty for a while. The day I get an inning to start talking about my months at Thorntons will be a good day in the new office...

�Gather around everyone. Now, who wants to hear the story about the man who smelled of poo?�

11:30 p.m. - 2010-06-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow