onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Turn that radiator down and get another jumper on.

So, what have I achieved since my last entry?

Well, my ability to balance on the back legs of my desk chair is improving every day which is an absolute boon. My parents are very proud of me and whenever they pass my room on the way to the bathroom I like to show them my new talent, or else they�ll come in with a cup of tea and enquire as to what I have done today, to which my answer is to recline in my chair and announce, �this!�

To add to this impressive life skill, in recent days I have also learned almost all of the words to the Jonas Brothers album; plucked my eyebrows very carefully; moisturised my arms; used a whole can of hairspray to see if my hair will stand up unaided (nope), and washed my slippers. Then on Tuesday Jay came round and we spent a good while stirring my tub of brazil nut and vanilla body butter with teaspoons and smoothing it back over.

All of those things were accomplished in between my mind-numbing bouts of internet house-searching, mind. And before mixing up my body butter Jay did take me to the job centre to sign on.

I�m so classy, I don�t know why the Queen doesn�t invite me to tea or ask me to take one of those grandsons of hers off her hands, I really don�t. Though let�s look on the bright side - at least I did none of those things wearing a tracksuit!

So I�ve had a lot of down-time, you might say. I can�t say this time has been utilised to its full potential as a lot of it has been spent sitting on my carpet, staring and thinking. But oh, if only I could be paid to think!

A few days ago I was pondering whilst sitting in my usual spot. Can you train yourself to sleep with your eyes open? I�ve heard that people can actually sleep with their eyes open but I�ve always wondered how they found it out. How did they discover they can do that? Did they just go to bed one night and forget to close their eyes? I had a bit of a go, sitting there by my radiator, but it didn�t work - I don�t think I was tired enough.

And after that I went on to thinking quite in-depth about when you meet up with someone you haven�t seen in a while. You�d meet them in town or somewhere and they�d describe something significant about themselves so they�re easy to spot. I thought about how I don�t understand when people say something like, �I�m wearing pink lipstick!� when they�ve got this massive, obvious white bag with them, or, �I�m wearing my hair up today� when they�re dressed in a bright red coat. I just don�t understand the thought process of someone who says something like that; probably much as I don�t understand the thought process of someone who would choose a Lion Bar out of everything in a shop.

Anyway. I�m heading off to London tonight so that tomorrow I can view a few houses and that room in Holloway prison or wherever it is. I think getting out might do me some good; and possibly getting away from my parents for a little bit. Nothing against them - I love them dearly - but I�ve started catching myself saying I�m feeling a bit nesh and its all swings and roundabouts.

8:58 p.m. - 2008-03-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow