onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

mmm lemon barley. Yes please.


Well the date with Tim last night was a success. Well, kind of. We went to the Student's Union and stumbled across Jeff and his friend Matt, so instead of having a date scenario we sat with them. I, in my new spontaneous ways, had a Southern Comfort and Coke, Pernod and lemonade and then, purely through lack of funds, went onto Reefs for a pound each.

I ended up getting quite drunk. I wasn't trying to but the Reefs tasted like juice.

In my drunken state I also made friends with a girl in the toilets. We both know of eachother through Kate, but I went, "Hello! you're...errr...erm, give me a minute, I know it..." and she went "You're...! Kate's sister...erm..." and then we introduced ourselves and fell about laughing, saying how unintentionally drunk we were. We ended up in a deep conversation about our feelings; it was nice but I remember thinking "how did this happen?"

It's always good when you make a new friend though.

When we got back to Tim's we watched I'm Alan Partridge and I had some chicken dippers that Tim prepared for me. And I had the best sleep ever last night. It was just great, I can't describe it. Thank you Reef Co. or whatever you're called. I woke up parched, at 7am though, but after gulping down 2 mugs of ice cold blackcurrent I was soon back to sleep and I woke up this morning feeling surprisingly fine.

Today I've challenged myself to write up the rest of yesterday's interview then do, hopefully, about 1000 words on my dissertation. I also aim to finish an essay this weekend too because it's so boring, I don't want it to drag on. What a boring paragraph this is.

I've got to transcribe some interviews that Nadine did for our Audience Research project as well. They're interviews with old men, about their magazine reading habits. I love listening to the men talking, some of them remind me of my grandad. In one interview one of the men's wife comes in and says to Nadine, "do you want a glass of lemon barley?". I waited the whole interview to find out if she said yes.


12:42 p.m. - 2006-02-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow