onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Camera one, stop whatever you're not supposed to be doing.


Two entries in a day, what a life I lead.

I forgot to mention in my earlier entries that for my final practical project me and my practical project group are making a DVD for the Music, Humanities and Media Department. So if you're planning to apply at Huddersfield Uni, for a course in that department next year, chances are you'll get sent the DVD we're making.

It's brilliant. I'm the camera operator, because I rule at camera work. We all ('we all' meaning my group)have cameos in it and I have mine in the media section; in one scene I'm going through a door into the radio suite (I did many takes of this, as Patrick, the director, wanted to see my range of acting skills). I'm also the 'presenter' in a scene in the mini studio where I'm sitting on a sofa pretending I can read a script and look at the camera, which I CANNOT. I look shocking, like I don't have a set of top teeth, but at least my hair looks shiny.

I had an arguement with Rob (the producer) on Thursday though, because I had my eye to the camera lens while Patrick was 'directing' me, and I kept going "look at my face Patrick, look at my face when you're talking to me!" and pointing at the camera lens. This was in the main studio where we have a desk (formally used on Countdown) and a class were rehearsing in there. Rob went, "Emma, stop fucking about!" really loudly in front of everyone. I did a mock shocked look and he then said something that I absolutely HATE. He said 'seriously' before telling me to 'stop fucking about' again. Why do people need to say 'seriously', like they weren't serious the first time they said something? It's like when Tim once said, "no, seriously Emma, if I eat sweetcorn, I'll just throw it back up" as though his threat of sicking up a dinner I'd prepared wasn't going to be absorbed by me the first time round.

Anyway, I was extremely embarrassed by Rob telling me off in front of mere second years, so tried my very best to ignore him for at least half an hour or until he got the picture. He didnt though. Get the picture, that is. So I had to resort to going 'I'M MAD AT YOU, YOU KNOW'.

I hate it when boys don't have a clue.

We made up though. I apologised for messing around and begged him not to put it in his write-up of our project, and he apologised for embarrassing me very publically. Not before telling me, "God, so this is how Tim must feel. I feel sorry for the poor guy".

Pfft.

Also during filming, when we were set up in the studio I had my camera stood in front of and facing the big studio cameras. Through my lens I could see the studio cameras and in the background, the monitors, which showed what all the studio cameras were looking at. To my delight, I saw in one of the monitors that you could see my camera, so as we were filming I ducked down so my face filled the screen, and stuck my tongue out.

However, unfortunatly I misjudged this act of hilarity and the sherbet lemon I was eating dropped off my tongue and I recorded myself picking it up off the top of my camera and putting it back in my mouth.

12:07 a.m. - 2006-02-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow