onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

spontanious Emma


I told Tim that I'm 1% in love with one of my dissertation contacts last night and he just laughed. What on earth do I have to do to be taken seriously by that boy?

I said to him, "no I'm serious Tim, unfortunately for you I have the capacity to love another man" and he went "ok then little one" and carried on playing on his gamecube.

I also told him I fell a little bit in love with a boy in the canteen yesterday too, because he was wearing a big-knit cardigan.

But anyway, today I did another interview for my dissertation, which went really well, with a woman who did some undercover reporting for Panorama. I've been transcribing it, on and off, since I got home, and even though I was trying to do my girliest non-manish voice, with well-pronounced S's, I still sound like a lispy man-child on my mini disk recording. And at one point I accidently knock the mic over and all you can hear is clicking and clunking noises as I try and put it back on its stand, so I lose about a minute of a good interview.

Oh, yeah, and even though I should've learned from my interview with Jeff (in my last entry), I forgot to press record again at the beginning of my interview, but managed to glimpse the mini disk recorder half way through the first question and save myself. On my transcribed interview though, I had to put:

[forgot to press record]

...and look like an idiot again. The media technician and my tutor both asked after my interview, 'did you remember to press record this time?' and laughed, so I pretended that it had gone smoothly and I had, to save face.

Tonight I'm going on a date with Tim, to try and re-kindle our love. He doesn't know that any re-kindling will be done and just thinks we're going to the Students' Union for rock night, but it has to be done. After nearly two and a half years things can get a bit predictable.

He for one, knows that if I am wearing something smart or feminine I will drink Tia Maria and coke in order to keep up my girly appearance, whereas if I'm wearing jeans and a t-shirt I will probably have a Sol. Tim, on the other hand will start the night with a pint of Carling which he won't finish because he's not too keen on lager, but he will then have a few Sols anyway and eventually learn from his mistakes and end up with a vodka and coke.

See? So tonight I'm going to be spontanious and have a....

who am I kidding? I'll have a Tia Maria and coke

6:52 p.m. - 2006-02-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow