onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

expensive shops and taxi drivers


I haven't written a proper entry in ages!

Let me see.

I'm back at uni and everything's going well... That's about it! Hmmm, my life must be pretty mundane if that's all that I can say about it.

At the moment I'm at my (student) house on prostitute street. I've only seen about 10 prostitutes in the 4 months I've been living here though, so they're spread out more sparsley than I was first led to believe.

We still have to watch what we're wearing when we leave the house though, as cars tend to slow down as you walk down the street. Or swirve to one side, to see if you're their 'business'.

Ugh. I won't think about that anymore.

*runs and locks door*

Anyway, today's been a good day. Oh, apart from spending TOO MUCH on dinner tonight. Pfft. Damn Marks and Spencers. I know, a student shopping at Marks and Spencers!? But before you start pelting me with rocks, I can explain myself:

I didn't want to walk an extra 5 minutes, (up a hill might I add) to Sainsbury's.

WAIT. I know. A student shopping at Sainsburys!?

Look, it's close to my bus stop. And I have a Nectar card.

Satisfied?

I don't really know why I go to expensive supermarkets, I really don't. But anyway, I spent over �6 today on 2 boxes of microwave macaroni cheese, a tiny lemon meringue, a peach yoghurt and a very small pot of rasperry jelly. I got to the checkout and had the "WHAT? I'M paying?!" "Yeah, I ALWAYS buy your dinner when you come to MY house!" "Yeah, but it's never from MARKS AND SPENCERS!" discussion with Tim. I lost and paid for everything. Then when I was putting my miniscule amount of over-priced shopping in my bag I thought "screw it". And I bought myself some daffodils.

*insert smiley face*

I'm not embarrassed about buying myself flowers. Especially when they're simply to brighten up my room.

Tim thought they were spring onions, bless him.

Tim and I went to the cinema this afternoon and watched Closer. It was good, but at the end I was left wondering what the point was. I had a migraine all the way through too, which didn't help. I did however, sit in the pub like a loner waiting for my taxi when Tim had to go to work. I imagined I was in a film, to pass the time and make myself feel more interesting. It didn't help much.

The taxi driver flirted with me when he drove me home. I think he got the wrong idea when I complimented him on his vanilla air-freshener.

I don't get it. Is it my fringe? Is that what makes me attractive to taxi drivers?

Dear me.


7:53 p.m. - 2005-01-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow