onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I WANT A WHOLE FREEZER DRAWER!

Tim's got rats in his room at his house at the moment, so he's stayed at my house since Sunday night and is getting the "rat man" in on Monday. So our house is a bit fuller than usual. Amy's away for the weekend though, so it doesn't seem so bad.

I think her spiral of hate towards me and Kate has returned though. Since we came back after Christmas we've all been really good friends and got on well and things seemed nice, but a few days ago I used Amy's wok, mistaking it for mine (how dare I make a mistake!), and she huffily asked me to wash it up (which I was going to do anyway).

To my horror, the next day, the notes on the blackboard had also returned, telling us to "get some bin bags and hand wash" because Amy is "not buying them again!". And slowly she's started taking her teaspoons, mugs, glasses, pans and precious wok out of the kitchen. I really don't understand that girl. And the fact that she warrents a WHOLE drawer of the freezer, when me and Kate warrent only HALF a pissing drawer.

Anyway, that's enough of the bitching. Kate's just told me that she enjoys bitching about people because it's more fun than saying nice things, which is a slight worry. And she said that when she has nothing to say to someone she thinks, "who's really annoying me right now?" and starts talking about that.

She's a nice girl, isn't she?

We're really bored tonight. We're in on our own. Tim's out at the pub and Shaun's out somewhere with his course mates, getting sloshed. Me and Kate thought about making hair masks or face packs, because Kate has avocados, but we can't really be bothered anymore.

We got annoyed because people were looking round our house today to see if they wanted to live here, and Shaun left a note telling us to tidy up the kitchen. I wrote on the Blackboard Of Hatred that we're not expected to live in a show home, and no-one who looks round will care if we leave a few things out. But Shaun said I was wrong. He said when he was looking round, he noticed the presentation of the house, even if us tramps didn't. And he said he didn't want the house to reflect badly on him:

"I don't want the people looking round to think I'm a scruff, just because you are."

Pfft. Well i don't want them to think I'm a brown-noser just because you are.

11:54 p.m. - 2005-02-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow