onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The revision starts..........NOW. I think.

It's been a long time since I've written so I'm feeling quite guilty about it. I'm in the library at the moment because I'm meant to be doing revision for my Politics exam on Tuesday. As many may know now though, I'm incredibly bad at revision. Yesterday I thought I'd do about 8 hours of non-stop revision but ended up doing an hour of 'reading through' which was mainly staring at my notes and then taking a 3 hour break to watch Neighbours, eat soup and take a nap. My revision consists of one spider diagram I managed to conjour up last night in the kitchen.

Last night I stayed at Tim's. It was really good except he washed his duvet and was drying it on two heaters so his room was boiling hot. Plus he didn't know how to open the skylight in his room so we watched Austin Powers in next-to-nothing and still sweated profusely.

After about 3 hours of intense over-powering heat we decided to take a closer look at the window and I found it actually had a very posh looking blind attached to it. It's amazing what a little searching can do; Tim's always complaining that he needs a blind but never even saw that he had one. I then directed him to push and pull certain places on the window and finally, after 7 months of saying "nah, the skylight doesn't open"; it opened. We were so pleased, we just hugged, looked at the beloved window in awe, and basked in its openness. I felt so proud of myself, I even considered joining the TA to do some kind of problem solving job.

We woke up this afternoon (1pm!) because the bloody blind didn't let the light in so we still thought it was night time when it was actually morning, so kept falling back to sleep. When we did eventually get up, after having an arguement about washing and cleanliness, we went into town. We found a tiny cafe that we ate in and I felt so posh. I ordered a pot of tea like an old woman. But I do love tea.

Tim bought me some Wrigley's Extra chewing gum called "Mountain Frost". Err...yummy? He asked me what I wanted and after much deliberation I went, "hmm...Mountain Frost. That looking interesting". And it IS interesting. It tastes like I chewed it for a bit, dropped it on some grass and then chewed it again. It actually does taste a bit like it's been sitting on the top of a mountain for a while.

Nothing too interesting has happened recently I'm afraid. I had my first exam last week and me and Tim fell down a hill the week before. That's all I can remember. That could possibly be to do with falling down the hill. I'm not too sure.

I should do some revision now. I've got an hour until we're going back to Storthes and going to the Summer Barbeque at D-Bar.

So here I go...here comes spider diagram numero 2.

4:35 p.m. - 2004-05-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow