onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

quite a lot of Kate

I'm in the library again. I came in here to shed my heavy load of library books and have a bit of a rest. I walked all the way from Tesco with 2 shopping bags and a big bag of books. It took me half an hour to get here, when usually it takes about 15 minutes, and I'm shattered. I must have looked so sad. On this one stretch of road I must have put my bags down about 10 times and each time I looked around to see if anyone I knew could help me, sighed very loudly when I saw no-one, picked everything up again and continued on my slow journey until the next time I needed a pit stop.

Yesterday I had my 2nd and last exam. It was on Politics and World Affairs. I think I may have scraped through, but I'm not entirely sure. Every time I looked round though, Kate, who was sitting on the table to my right,looked as though she was sitting there and day-dreaming. I'm not even sure I saw her write anything! I kept wanting to whisper to her, "Do some work!" but I'd just catch her eye and she'd give me smile and then continue looking around the room in what I can only think to be some kind of stunned amazement that she's ACTUALLY sitting in the exam room.

Luckily I noticed her paper had been written on by the end of the exam, so it wasn't a completely wasted 3 hours for her.

I, on the other hand, managed to squeeze every drop of information I could, onto the paper. If you can imagine a tap which has a drip of water on the end of it that drops every once in a while, I was the human embodiment of that. I'd sit there for about 10-15 minutes, my mind blank, though I'd know that I did know something about the question but I couldn't put my finger on it. Then suddenly, something would pop into the empty space with the tumbleweed blowing round it, that is my brain, and I'd be able to write another sentence or two.

I sat there for the full 3 hours, using the dripping tap technique. It was slow and annoying, but I managed to do what I could.

Maybe that's what Kate was doing.

I'm glad it's over though. Oh yes. I have a major revision problem. I'm the most restless revisor ever. I'd change desks, rooms, clothes, just so I can feel like I'm in the revision mood, but it hardly ever works. Who's ever in THAT mood?

On Monday I revised for a bit in the kitchen with Kate, but got a bit tired with that so I went to my room. However, Kate, being the secret drama-queen she is, pretended that she was really upset that she'd be in the kitchen on her own and did quite a bit of fake crying when I popped my head up at the kitchen door.

When I'd done the popping up at the door trick a few too many times and was getting a bit fed up with the same reaction from kate, I thought I'd do it one more time and then definitely go back to my room. So I had an extended pause that lasted 5 minutes, and popped up at the door one last time. And what did I see? Kate. Sitting there with her finger rammed up her nose, having a good fiddle around. She turned round from the table and jumped with fright at seeing me there, and then quickly pulled her finger from her right nostrel and fell about on the floor laughing at the situation I'd caught her in.

I hadn't laughed like that in ages. And then Kate topped it off by coming into my room a little while later and saying to me, "everything seems more interesting when you need a poo" and that she was off to sit on the toilet to revise some acronyms.

So we all now know where she gets most of her work done...

I'm going to get the bus in a few minutes. I think I'm rested now. Did you know that they sell individual slices of beef with gravy in a little box at Tesco? I found it out a few weeks ago, when me and Tim went shopping and all we had in our family-sized trolley was one little 4 inch x 4 inch box. Anyway, I bought one of those today which I'm going to have in a sandwich when I get back to the flat. I'm starting to get over-excited about the prospect so I better go.

Good luck to everyone who still have exams!

I'm going to go and do.....nothing. Ahhh, bliss.

5:03 p.m. - 2004-05-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow