onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Drunk Kate

Kate was so drunk last night. She'd gone out with her friend Amy 'just for one drink' and when she came back, wow did we know about it!

I was on the phone to Mark and heard the door open and then Kate's incredibly shrill and high-pitched laugh as she stumbled in. Cue much stomping as she came up the stairs and fell into my room shouting, "Amy did me a make over and she made me sooooo tanned!". I can't even describe the state she was in. Lets just say I could see an item of underwear I didn't much want to...

She then stood by the phone, swaying, and slurring "is that Mark? Hello Mark!" and then nearly falling on her face over something non-existant on my floor. Unfortunately for Mark, she insisted on talking to him so I told him it was probably a good idea to hang up, but he was too polite for that and possibly a little intrigued as to what 'drunk Kate' was like. Bloody annoying I can tell you.

When she's drunk for some reason Kate talks like a Londoner. I have no idea how it happens. And then occasionally she switches from Londoner to American, which is even worse. It took her about half an hour to answer her phone when Bob rang her and all she did was "hellooo? hello? hello? hello? hello? helloo?", then drops the phone on her shoulder and it takes her yet another 10 minutes to pick it up and start the "hello? hello? hello?" cycle once again. At which point, Bob's hung up. Or she's put the phone down by accident.

Probably a good thing.

I took delight in capturing the memories on the digital camera for Kate to look at when she'd sobered up.

I'm quite glad I couldn't capture the smell too.

*shudders*

11:36 a.m. - 2004-04-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow