onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

such a geek

I'm sorry it's been so long since I've written in here. Not a day goes by that I don't think about diaryland, but still...work comes first. After sleep.

I'm in the library at the moment. Blah. I'm pissed off because I've just realised I've only got 15p left of my printer credit and need to print off my piddly little essay which isn't worth 15p at all.

It's almost dark outside and I feel like such a geek. Though I know I've become one (I colour code my deadlines in my diary now). I've been in here for ages. Tim left me here about two hours ago because he's done his work and I'm an academic slow-coach. It's taken me three hours to write my 250 word essay. Actually, I should really be quite impressed with myself, because last time it took 8, and I wasn't a pretty sight when it was finished.

I haven't had much sleep lately. There's always a stupid boy shouting outside the flat at 3 o clock every morning. And he doesn't even shout normal things, it's always "Uh! Uh! Uh! Come on my son!" and "Frodo! Uh!". Last night he came along as usual, shouting his head off. But this time we were prepared. Armed with a tin of tomatoes I sneaked into Shaun's room and we planned our attack - me secretly opening the window, and then flinging the can sideways at him so all it's contents smacked him in his sorry face. We also thought of getting another can and throwing each individual tomato at him, like a sort of tomato rain. Katie joined in and got herself a bowl of sloppy Ready Brek and waited by her window. Unfortunately, security came and told the shouty boy to shut up before we felt it was appropriate to bombard him with a shower of our provisions.

I'm going to have to carry on writing in here later because a wave of guilt has swept over me, and I feel the sudden urge to write 500 words about Walt Disney.

4:34 p.m. - 2003-11-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow