onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"My name's Emma and I like gerkins"

I'm home for the weekend. It's good to be back. No-one was in when I got home though, so I got no warm welcome of any sort. I walked into the village looking like a complete hobo with a big black bin-liner full of washing slung over my shoulder and nowhere to go. I went to my Nanna's though, and she gave me my first proper meal in 2 weeks and stocked me up with cough medicine, paracetamol and face cream.

Kate's not come home today, she's stayed at Uni because she has to sort out a presentation for next week. She'll be coming home tomorrow though. She phoned a few minutes ago, and do you want to know why? Well I'll tell you. To shout at me about using her cheese. That's right. And I never even used any of her cheese. And then she started complaining about how she wanted a bowl of Frosties but I'd left her milk out all day so she couldn't have any.

I can't even believe she can have a go at me about food. On Monday everyone was going shopping but I had an IT lesson so I couldn't go. So I handed Kate �40 that morning and asked her to just buy me the essentials so I could survive the week. She spent �4.98 on me. �4.98! And this is what she bought...(keep in mind I asked for 'essentials'): 1 box of Frosties, some chicken, 1 bag of frozen peas and sweetcorn and 2 tins of carrots.

I'm meant to live on that. I was so distraught when I opened my cupboard, after being reasurred that Kate had filled it, and not even noticing a difference in its contents. Eventually after trawling through the 2 jars of pasta sauce, tomato ketchup, crackers and 1 potato, I came across 2 neatly stacked tins of carrots that Kate called my "shopping".

Pfft.

It was mine and Tim's one week anniversary yesterday. We went back to Storthes and had a beautiful meal of scrambled egg on toast. I wasn't in the kitchen for much of it though, as someone phoned me just as I started eating and by the time I got back Tim had finished his food. But I'm sure he had a very romantic time with Shaun, who was sitting across the table. I've heard good reports.

I'm not really liking my course that much right now. We've got to do so many presentations and I hate them and almost every day this week we've had to go round the class and introduce ourselves which is so embarrassing. My stupidest introduction went something like, "Hi I'm Emma..." *long excruciating pause* The teacher chimes in after 20 minutes silence: "just say anything about yourself. Anything unusual. Do you have any funny habits? Do you like any unusual foods?".

"I like gerkins"

"Are you obsessive about them? Do you have to have a jar in the house all the time or something?"

"no"

"So do you just don't mind them if they're on a burger then?"

"err...yeah"

"ok, next person!"

Oh.My.God. First impressions anyone?

I'm going to go to sleep in a few minutes. It'll probably be my first proper sleep too. Since I've been at University I've had the crappiest nights sleep ever, and to top it off I'm always talking when I'm in semi-consciousness and thinking someone's in my bedroom. A few nights ago I half woke up because I was thirsty, and I thought someone was sitting at my desk. I went, "you alright? Want a drink?" OUT LOUD, and then I said, "I don't know what we have 'cause I haven't been shopping, but you can share mine if you want". I went into the kitchen followed by a long trail of duvet, stood at the fridge looking for 2 cans of coke and then I glanced around in confusion, trying to think of who exactly it was that I'd just left in my bedroom. After about 50 years I realised that I was a complete twat, gulped down the last dregs of a carton of orange juice and returned to my EMPTY bedroom.

I'm turning into such a nut case.

1:29 p.m. - 2003-10-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow