onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

mmmm minty...

Being back in Nottingham was excellent. I seriously didn't know there was that much fun to be had there, but I must not have been looking hard enough for it over the past 18 years. However, coming back to Milford was nice too. I couldn't think of anything better than returning to the Needle's Eye Cafe to be screamed at for 6 hours a day and experience near death constantly by slipping on various vegetables squashed on the kitchen floor.

The weather is good though.

Now, I take it that the whole world watches Hollyoaks. Correct? Well you will never guess who I served yesterday! That guy who died in the car/van accident, Jamie! Now, I know he's not been in it for a while, but that doesn't take away the fact that he's been on the TV and I poured him his coffee *sighs*. Although I was a complete prat whilst doing so, and wandering through a greasy kitchen every day does nothing for the state of your hair and skin, so I wasn't looking particularly aluring... but anyways, we had a big to-do about whether we could give him a coffee pot or not and when I finally gave in and allowed him one (because I'm fantastic like that), he gave me a winning Hollyoaks, smile. It was very Ok! Magazine/ TV Quick.

I didn't serve anyone famous today though,but I actually think I prefer not being in the company of celebrities as I'd just laugh all the time. Yesterday, I just cracked up for what would have looked like no reason, whilst pouring "Jamie's" coffee. You know why? Because I was thinking, "I'm pouring coffee for a famous person!".

Idiot? Yes.

I was running over a few scenarios in my head, for if he came back in today. My main one is he'd come in and I wouldn't see him until he was at the front of the queue and I'd smile and then sigh and go, "Please don't say you want another pot of coffee. I'm not really allowed to sell them..." and I'd look up, all bashful, and he'd go, "I've not come for coffee. I've come to ask you for your phone number..."

OH NO! NO! STOP! STOP! I've become a human blurb from one of Carole's raunchy books! Ugh, shame on me.

On a not so distant note, I was thinking about all the things I dislike, last night. It occured to me that I'd never thought about it before, so I spent a few hours getting worked up at how blind I'd been to the annoyingness of the world, from the comfort of my warm and, luckily, unannoying bed. However, I did come to the conclusion that I, myself, did a lot of the things that I dislike and therefore can be considered as very annoying in my own eyes. No wait, I take that back... I do a moderate amount of the things I dislike, as some of them are impossible; such as I am not a member of the Fast Food Rockers, nor an exclamation mark, nor am I mint shampoo.

But I should go to bed now, so I'll leave this here.

12:14 p.m. - 2003-08-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow