onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A-Level results....what A-level results? Huh? Where am I?

Hello! I'm home, sweet home.

Kate and I returned yesterday to collect our A-Level results. I wasn't really worried about them to be honest. My brain hadn't given them a second thought for a month so I think it forgot that I had something to worry about. Hmmm...I love talking about my brain as though I'm not in control of it. Makes me sound a bit mad in the head.

But anyways, my results were B,C,C so I'm very pleased and I can go to Huddersfield University. Yay! My dad actually stood there and cried when I read out my results. It was so embarrassing. He did that kind of break-down style sobbing he does when he's watching a documentary on premature babies or a Cancer Research advert comes on the TV. I didn't see anyone else's dad crying. Or anyone elses dad, for that matter.

Muchos partying and cocktail drinking will be done tonight in Nottingham.

But to fill you in on what's happened at work since my last entry...well, I've finally figured out how to use the till. Hurrah! And finger trappage only happens about twice a week now which is a relief. I've dropped 3 cups so far and smeared blood from my cut fingers after picking up shards of glass, onto my forehead, only once.

Number of things slipped over on whilst walking through the kitchen this week: 2 (a piece of cucumber and a squashed chip)

Number of raunchy books found this week: Too many to count.

Favourite title of raunchy book found this week: "Physical Evidence", a classic.

Sometimes I love my job.

12:50 p.m. - 2003-08-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow