onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In an Mmmbop he's gone

I discovered something terrible in my various internet wanderings over the duration of the day. Forgetting for a moment that I was no longer a self-confessed "hardcore Hanson fan", and those days are nothing more than hazy memories of Mmmbop, mixed in with ones involving curly fringes and velcro rollers.... I clicked on a news bulletin that changed my life. Ok, maybe not my life, maybe just my day. My day and Kate's. And Amy's. And Kirsty's. And possibly Gemma's.

Brace yourself...... Taylor Hanson is married. And even worse....he's a father. *jaw drops to the ground* Well whaddaya know? I told this to Amy on msn and she's very distraught after re-discovering the Hanson site with Kate a few weeks ago and realising Taylor actually isn't that bad, after all these years of blatently denying we ever liked him. Our conversation mainly consisted of gob-smacked and crying emoticons.

However, it's all out of my system now....*cough* I am not a Hanson fan anymore, so I don't care. Pfft. The last dregs of the Hanson love I have been carrying around with me for the past 7 years have now been released.... aaah. *switches off rickety old Hanson tape* Freedom.

Oh and speaking of freedom. Chris, please, please, please don't write an account of your day explaining in detail how many hours you've had to hold your poo in for, ever again. It was just not good reading. I was nearly sick.

The rest was good though, the small parts where you weren't talking about your bowel movements.

My last two exams are on Tuesday and I am very, very scared. My mum has given me some herbal tablets to keep me awake so I can study and has put up a big electric fan in my room so I am constantly blasted with cold air, to avert my attention from my heavy eyelids, and probably to even keep them blown open. I have some other herbals tablets that help with memory too, and I've also taken to hanging upside down from my bed, to get the blood flow to my brain, so it has a good enough supply to make me...well, cleverer. No luck so far though. Heh, no surprise.

I better start my all-night revision session now, as being on here and slipping bits of paper into the blades of the fan at the same time, are activities that will get me nowhere in life.

8:08 p.m. - 2003-06-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow