onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

choose your own title

The exams are over. I'm FREE! I'm sure freedom should feel better than this though.

The Sixth Form "leaving do" was on Friday. What a pile of crap that was. Firstly, it rained so my hair went all poofy and curly, and then me, Katie A and Sally couldn't get in because we didn't have our IDs. Then there was a conversation with the bouncer that went like this:

Bouncer: Are you 18?

Sally: yes

Bouncer: when's your birthday?

Sally: ummm...erm...errrr...ummm...OK! I'M 17! ARE YOU HAPPY NOW?

Bouncer (to Katie): Are you 18?

Katie: no...

Oh please. What the hell happened there? Mr Heaton came down to convince the bouncer that we were all 18, only for him to go, "stop right there...these 2 have already confessed that they're under-age".

I very nearly jumped around in a very un-18 year old fashion, going, "I'm 18! I'm 18! Let ME in!" but I refrained, like a good, mature 18 year old should.

We finally got in 2 hours later, after someone spotted a very obvious, unsupervised back door.

The rest of the night is just a blur of blandness as nothing exciting really happened. That's if you don't count me going to the bathroom and re-styling my hair into a ponytail. Ooh quick, get the camcorder *rolls eyes* blah.

On the way home we went to the fish and chip shop and were served by a woman who shouted at us when we were a matter of 30 centimetres away from her, and she looked pissed off by all our choices. "WE HAVEN'T GOT ANY CHICKEN NUGGETS, WE ONLY HAVE WHAT'S ON THE COUNTER AT THIS TIME OF NIGHT" *looks disgusted with me for being out so late* I felt like I used to when the dinner ladies at junior school would fish around in the rubbish bin in the dining hall and would find a half-eaten sandwich. They would shout, "STAND UP WHOEVER TOOK JUST ONE BITE OUT OF THIS SANDWICH AND THREW IT AWAY! NO-ONE CAN LEAVE UNTIL I KNOW WHO IT IS" and they'd make a kind of dinner lady defence line so no-one could get out. And it was me who'd only taken that one bite. It was always me. And I never stood up.

Last night we went to an Indian restaurant for Bec Sims's birthday. It was lovely. Jay picked us up in his car with Shaun at 6:30, we drove into Selston, I yelled "I've forgotten the present!", we drove back to my house, then sped off into Alfreton and hoped no-one noticed how late we were. It was a really good night, there was so much food it was amazing. I was full after the starter, so it took quite a lot of effort to eat the rest but, alas, I managed it. A record number of ugly photos of me were taken last night :-)

On the way home we dropped Jeff off at his house then we stopped at Shaun's for an hour. Shaun has the most amazing dog ever, called Sparky, who actually smiles.

Oh guess what. I'm going to be getting a job at McDonalds. It was the easiest option. I'm fed up of being skint, and Jessica works there so I'll have a friend. After all the time I spent resisting the greasy grasp of Ronald McDonald, I could have grinned and bared it for the last few months and had some money in my pocket. I've decided not to go down the same road as Katie, and confess to being a McDonalds employee though. After 8 months of working there, Luke still goes up to her, shakes his head and goes, "Oh Kate. Fucking McDonalds".

12:27 p.m. - 2003-06-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow