onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I blame YOU for my cold

Thank you Mimi for signing my guestbook, your note made my day :-)

Today I came home from school early because I have a cold. Yes, that's my pitiful excuse. My nose is all blocked up but mysteriously runny at the same time. And on that theme, during first period I spent quite some time discussing with Charlotte the various pieces of clothing that are good substitutes for a tissue when you're in an exam/lesson etc and have the runnies. It reminded me of the time Kate wiped her bogies on a curtain in Mrs McManus's classroom when she was 7.

Ahh...Good times.

Although, that was the year that Mark Reardon hacked away at my green Crayola felt-tip pen with his pencil sharpener, so it wasn't all sweetness and light being 7 after all. That was my favourite felt-tip aswell. It smelled like cherry bakewells.

But anyway, yes I have a cold today. My dad bought me a pack of ten sachets of Lemon Lemsip on the way home from school and I think is dead set on me consuming all ten by tomorrow.

Another 'interesting' event in my life is that my parents have finally given up on trying to force me to work at McDonalds with Kate. Instead they have ganged up on me, armed with an application form for Selston petrol station. My dad decided to stop by there today and asked me to go in and buy the cheapest thing there was, as a ruse when really I was inspecting my 'future place of employment'. I just stood about staring at everything and peering round corners. It looked ok, but I just hope the black leggings the woman at the till was wearing isn't uniform.

After going there we went to the post office so I could get my provisional driving license application form. The glass at the counter's very confusing, don't you think? I mean, which bit of the glass do you talk through exactly? I just shouted extra loudly and hoped he could hear me ok. And another thing, do they make the glass extra reflective? I was stood there for ages, squinting and trying to figure out where the man was standing (later realising that he wasn't standing at all but sitting right in front of my face). But it's a bit off-putting talking to my reflection, I bet I looked really freaky. Heh, well there's a first time for everything (shut up Kirsty) :-D

Better toddle off. I'm going for an induction meeting for my volentary job working behind the scenes at the theatre tomorrow evening and I'm eager to shake off my cold before then.

Better make myself another disgus...I mean, delicious Lemsip.

They're not allowed to be anything less than yummy because they cost �3.75.

6:08 p.m. - 2003-03-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow