onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"WOW! They have tiles on the CEILING!"

Yesterday was Katie-Jayne's 18th birthday so I'd like to take a moment to congratulate her on reaching this mile stone so gracefully.

*takes a moment*

and not a wrinkle in sight...

Ok... well yesterday we (me, Kate and Kirst) were invited to Katie's house and then out for a meal in the evening. I spent the day at home on my own doing coursework until I had to go to Katie's. Stupidly, whilst getting ready to go out I left my bedroom window open and when I wandered back in after my shower in only my underwear, there was a great gust of wind that blew my curtains open, exposing my near-bare behind to the whole street whilst I was climbing up onto my bed.

The group of teenagers walking up the street got the shock of their lives. Along with me that is. I wasn't exactly prepared for it myself. Ugh, horrified doesn't even scrape the surface of what I was feeling at that moment...

When I got myself dressed after staring into space in denial for quite a few minutes, my parents and Kate came home and picked me up to go to Katie-J's house. And Katie's house is HUGE!! It's so amazing and so clean and tidy, it's like a show home. Kirsty and I were so impressed that we took pictures of eachother posing in the bathroom, pointing at things in astonishment. Kirsty has a great photo of me lying in the bath (fully clothed) giving her the thumbs up and looking deliriously happy.

We laughed at ourselves so much that I nearly threw up, but managed to keep it down because I didn't want to taint such a luxurious toilet.

Anyway, after gazing wide-eyed around Katie's house we went to the Seven Mile House for our meal. It was excellent. Both the food and company were great and Kirsty even got a little bit drunk from finishing off everyone's wine, which was fantastic. There was also a woman at the table in front of us who proved to be quite the conversation starter due to her horrendous tan and other things I won't mention. We were pretty sure 99% of her was fake(including the tan). Although I did point out to Kirsty that we shouldn't judge her 'cause maybe she got her tan because she'd just come back from months of charity work, feeding starving children in Zimbabwe. Though Kirst didn't seem too convinced as her reply was, "pfft. Doubt it."

7:25 p.m. - 2003-03-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow