onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm sooo bored

On Thursday I had my interview for the job at the garage. It was....good(ish). The lady interviewing me said that they just needed someone with a good personality, and not experience, to work with them, but hardly gave me a chance to show her that I have one. Most of the time I just said yes, nodded, and looked sympathetic when she talked about the woman I'd be replacing, who used to get upset about drive-offs. I said, "i'd be ok, I like to think I'm good under pressure" *chuckles* and she looked quite pleased, but a bit perturbed that I'd interrupted her story. But I did have to throw one full sentence in there, just so she knew I could string one together, because so far all my sentences had consisted of 3 words or under. Sometimes 2 and a half (the half being a strategically placed 'erm') if I stopped for breath and she thought I'd finished what I was saying so continued talking about how pleased they are with the new cash registers. *sighs*

I'll find out this week if I've got the job. It's looking doubtful though. I think I sat too weirdly.

Yesterday was a good day. Red Nose Day is always a fun day. I didn't do anything in particular, but at school we had a Comic Relief assembly and the lower school could wear non-uniform (making it impossible to distinguish between me, a Sixth Former, and, say, a member of year 7). Pah.

In the afternoon Amy and I went into Nottingham to go shopping and met up with Kate and Christel in Topshop, where Amy got loudly chatted up by the boy manning the changing rooms.

Can't be bothered to continue that story...

I'm bored of this entry

9:52 a.m. - 2003-03-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow