onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Could I get any sadder? And is sadder even a word?

I've decided I'm an Elvis fan. It took me by surprise really. I watched something on TV about him last week and no-one can deny it - he was damn gorgeous in his younger days! I've even gone so far as to put a picture of him as the background of my computer. Shelley has taken my lead aswell and downloaded a bunch of songs from the net. We spent a considerable amount of time yesterday, learning the words to 'Jailhouse Rock', however I probably shouldn't mention that out of fear of sounding uncool. *looks around room cautiously*

My dad is trying to set me or my sister up with the boy at the computer-mending place. I don't know anyone else whose dad goes boy-hunting for them, but mine. I bet it's because he thinks we're too lazy and will never get round to doing it ourselves.

Heh, he's probably right.

Jessica's mum gave Katie her old guitar yesterday and taught her how to play three chords. She said "Now you know these three chords, you can play anything". So Kate believed her and was devastated when she couldn't play mmmbop.

aww, I paint quite a pathetic little picture of her don't I?

Last week we went on holiday and Kirst came with us. Scarily, I found out that Kirsty has more in common with my parents than with me. Quite un-nerving, right? She was my parents' favourite daughter that week. They even forgot about me and Katie while we were on one of those long, exhausting walks which they all seem to love so much. We were sat on a bench on top of a cliff, just looking round in dismay.

We did have a good time though, amidst all the fighting over which Radio station to listen to in the car because now it was 3 against 2, voting for Radio 2. But it was still fun. We went to see the Moscow State Circus and made a pact with eachother that next summer we're all going to go to circus school. And one day we went shopping and all took photos of our icecreams just because. And one night, we all did makeovers and Kirsty made me look like a hooker.

But now we're home and it's Tuesday and I'm bored again. Last summer, my life was scheduled around the TV. There was no use keeping a diary, I just used the TV guide.

Well I can't even believe I've written that down. I sound sooo sad. And I wonder why I don't have a boyfriend?

No explanations needed.

6:29 p.m. - 2002-08-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow