onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Emma, turn that music down! I can hear it outside...." "I'll drink to that!"

When I'm listening to music in my bedroom, with the window open, I always feel a sense of duty to the passers-by to be listening to something good. Is that just me, or do other people do the same?

My mum always tells me off for having my music on so loud she can hear it ouside. What's wrong with that? I'd love to hear cool music playing as I walk down the street, wouldn't you?

I wish other people were as caring as me sometimes...

Went to a party last night. It was good but I spent most of the time standing up, which hurt my feet a bit. I spent the majority of the time talking to Katie Allen and every time one of us said something, the other would say "I'll drink to that!" and we'd do the clinking of glasses then down another gulp of our drink.

That went on for a while, along with the moaning about having no boyfriend or life (which frequently pops up in conversation) and Katie's offer to be my lesbian date for the evening, didn't make it much better, but thanks anyways Kate...

Surprisingly though, hardly any of my friends got drunk. I think only two did actually. One being Liam, whos version of dancing with me was more like crushing me. Bless him...he was only being friendly, but seriously, I thought my head was going to cave in at one point.

So.....

Aren't flip-flops the most awful item of footwear to walk in, ever? Yesterday I was bounding up the stairs when I slipped right over on the top step. And on top of the embarrassment of falling over in front of my parents (who already think I'm hopelessly stupid), I said "I just flipped over in my slip-slops!".

Well, I'm off to enjoy the glorious weather.....ahh, I do love the summer!!!

12:53 p.m. - 2002-07-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow