onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

pink bike

A group of kids were just fighting outside my house. I saw one of them fall into the hedge. I didn't know whether to shout "Hey! Get out of my bush!" (if you're thinking anything rude, please stop right there), or "Get off him!!" to the boy pushing the other boy. Luckly dead-man-walking, from across the road, opened the window and shouted "Oi!!" and said something stern, judging by the look on his face. And the kids walked off up the hill looking like the S Club Juniors. Except one of them looked like he was about to cry.....I could almost hear "one step closer" playing in the background....

The hedge looks like a pile of crap now. Those pesky kids!

And speaking of pesky kids...have you ever noticed that on Scooby Doo, the ghost is always someone swinging on a rope from the ceiling. covered by a white blanket? Even though when they see it, it's got face and clothes and is obviously see-through. What kind of drugs do these people think we're on?? even I, at 4 years of age, was not fooled by this "trickery of the light". AND, how come it's always someone like *gasp* "Dr Jenkins!"?

I wonder if I'll ever find the answer to that in my lifetime....

On Friday we found a little pink bike on the school field, just dumped there. It was the best thing ever! To see pics of us on it (which I'l sure you want to see), go on http://groups.msn.com/funnypicsofus

7:00 p.m. - 2002-07-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow