onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dear Lord, [prayer], Amen

The 'Baby Think it Over' arrived on Thursday afternoon. We were so excited. We called him Noah and showed him round to everyone in the Sixth Form common room. He has a carry-cot a pram, a nappy bag with a bottle, clothes, bibs and nappies - just like a real baby. He screams and cries like a real baby too. Katie had him for the first 2 days and she started crying last night because he wouldn't stop screaming. I hope I'm not like that. I have him today, tomorrow and Monday morning. I doubt I'll be able to cope. I can't even hold a can of coke without dropping it, let alone a baby.

Or doll in this case...

We went out at lunch yesterday with Noah in his pram and then he started crying when we were on the market place, so Katie put the key in his back and it let out a loud beep (so now everyone knew the baby we were walking around with wasn't real), and then she had to change his nappy, right there in the street. It was so embarrassing. We got a few weird looks I can tell ya.

A week ago my grandad went into hospital because he collased at home. At first they thought it was a stroke but he had a scan yesterday and it turns out he has a brain tumor. he had an operation today and they drained some fluid from his brain which was causing the pressure on it which made him collape and unable to walk straight and lose control of his left arm. So it'll be a huge relief that that has gone. But there's a solid mass there so he's going to have to have another operation if they know what it is and if they can remove it. So we're all hoping and praying that he'll recover. My mum's been at the hospital all day with my Nanna and uncle Mark. Kate, my Dad and I, have been at home. Me and Kate have mostly been crying all day and we've all been rushing to the phone whenever it rings. But I have faith and I'm being optomistic. I even joined 3 prayer chains on the net today. It helped me feel less helpless.

So whoever is reading this, please pray for my Grandad. And even if you don't pray, do whatever you do to help make things better.

Thank you

7:36 p.m. - 2002-07-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow