onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"please collect a mediterranian lime coloured sheet...."

Ok, I'm sitting in the library doing my work after a depressing meeting with the Careers Advisor, when I realise I'm desperate for the toilet. So I go to the English Block toilets. Locked. I go to the Science Block toilets. Locked. And the same with the French Block. So I reluctantly decide to wander all the way to the other side of the school, to the Reception toilets. (I'd like to add right about now that this story does actually have a point to it).

So I rush into Reception, bursting, and notice 2 people surrounded by quite large, tough-looking men. So I don't think anything of it, though they seem to look at me as if I should know who they are and that they're wearing expensive-looking clothes. Anyways, I smile and say hi and go into the Ladies'. Then when I come back out, I spot one of them outside, messing about, so I think "what's he doing?", but once again, don't think anything of it and race back to the library.

A little bit later, I hear lots of screaming and I don't know why I didn't go and see what was happening, but I didn't. I just think, "ooh, they must be having a pretty exciting PE lesson!" and carry on with my work, occasionally looking around and wondering why there's only me and the librarian in the library....I did hear her laugh a few times though, which was strange. It wasn't the evil cackle I'd expected. Anyways, I'm getting off track...

Ok, all the girls are screaming....and do you know why they were screaming...? Romeo from So Solid Crew was singing in the Canon Williams Hall! And do you know who those dodgy looking people I'd seen in Reception were? the So Solid Crew (well 2 of them). I met them and I didn't even realise it. And what was worse - I had a coke stain down my t-shirt from when Charlotte let me have a drink from her can and I missed my mouth.

I go down to the common room and everyone's talking about it and showing off their autographed postcards, so I tell them my pathetic story and get laughed at for being so ignorant. Well how was I to know? It's not like celeberaties turn up at our school every day is it?

The phrase "ignorance is bliss" seems a bit inappropriate right now. Whoever made that up - You're so wrong.

Oooh something just as cool...ok, not quite as cool. Maybe slightly chilly. Oh dear...I can't believe I'm actually laughing at that...

We're having a baby!!

Well not a real baby. One of those "Baby Think it Over" dolls. The ones that cry and need to be fed etc. Me, Kate and Chiv were talking about how cool it would be to look after one of them for a few days so we asked the nurse if we could and she said yes. We're having it in 8 days (and counting) and we're really excited. We get a pram and a baby bag and everything! We've even started thinking of names. Noah or Ashley David if it's a boy and Libby or Victoria Kate if it's a girl. If you have any suggestions for names however, feel free to put them in the suggestion box...I mean, write me a note. Damn Sixth Form has got to me in ways I can't control. I've even started saying "musky sunset" and "asparagus" 'coloured sheets' like Mr Davis does.

Oh God...

Help me please.

6:33 p.m. - 2002-07-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow