onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"The Cognitive approach is......erm.........errr..........ummm.......dammit. Kill me now."

Today I had my psychology exam. I think I failed it. I revised all this morning with Shaun and we both knew every little detail and Shaun would go, "Cognitive Approach!" and I'd be able to shout out all the material to do with it. It was very impressive. But then I got into the exam and all of the stuff I'd learnt came back to me in muddled orders and I started going on about an experiment to do with babies when I was asked about the ethics of gender experiments. Oh dear, I'm not very clever am I?

I realised that another thing I do in exams is pick my finger nails or mess with my hair. And for a few minutes, my whole world is just that one bit of nail polish that won't come off or that dreaded split end that I've got to cut out, but don't have a pair of sissors at that crutial moment. And I also realised that Katie-Jane's handwriting is so huge, that I could read her exam paper from across the room :-D

My exam was not all full or failure and bordom though. Oh no, far from it in fact... After about 10 minutes, someone started coughing and accidently let out a loud fart. It was so funny, I could hardly contain myself. I had to rest my head on my desk and laugh it out.

Oh no! I've got 10 minutes to revise for my English Language exam tomorrow....oh if only the exam was on Dawson's Creek. IF ONLY!!

8:19 p.m. - 2002-05-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow