onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"There's Bargain Booze.......oh, they must not have seen it....why don't you pip the horn and tell them?"

We went to Jessica's house last night to do her make-up for the prom. She looked so beautiful. And not just because it was moi who did her make-up, oh no...

Me and Katie, went with her mum, dad and brother James, in their car so they could follow them to the prom and see them when they get out at Newstead Abbey...

So we're following them in the car and they suddenly turn in and park outside "Tipple and Tape".

"why have they gone there?"

So we watch them all totter in their high-heels into the shop and then come out with a bag full of booze and they start drinking even before they get in the car. So John gets the video camera out and videos it all. As evidence. And there's me, Katie and James in the background laughing.

When we got to Newstead Abbey, it looked amazing. The place is beautiful in itself, but there were balloons everywhere and limos lined the road. It was nothing like our prom, which was a few balloons and tables randomly placed in the school hall.

Kirsty's brother Joe, arrived with his friends in a stretch limo. He looked lovely in his white tux. We were all stunned, especially Kirsty who burst into tears. So I tried to help the situation by holding her shoulders and looking her in the eyes and saying, "Kirsty, don't cry.....don't cry....Listen, did he cry at your prom? No! I don't think so! So suck it up Kirsty! Suck it up!!".

Words of wisdom.

On the way home, we stole a few ballons from the decorations and sucked the helium out of them and sang "staying alive" by the beegees, in the car. Then Katie phoned mum and talked to her in a squeeky voice and sang a few requests. Mum said she only knew it was Katie because she could hear me in the background shouting, "sing 'I Believe in Jesus'!".

hmmm...

Well it's exam time once again. I had my first exam on Wednesday; General Studies. I realised that I could fill up my essays by writing, "however...", "therefore", "on the other hand" and "the fact of the matter is...", over and over again. Even though I had no idea what "the fact of the matter" actually was.

On Monday I have my psychology exam. I'm very scared about it because it doesn't matter how many "in my opinion"s I put, if I don't know the work, I fail. So, after reflecting on that, I'm now going to do some revision. *shudders* I never thought I'd hear myself say that...

Toodles.

6:34 p.m. - 2002-05-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow