onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

edited in 2006 because it's rubbish

Yesterday when me and Kate went shopping I bought a very cool coat, a little hoody top and a pink pencil case with hearts on.

One weird thing though, was that me and Katie were walking round TopShop, moaning about how we had no idea how to fasten up a shirt, and how we wished we could wear little mini-skirts without feeling ashamed. And then we noticed two girls looking at us and talking and then I wandered aimlessly round the shop, running my hand down every rack of clothes (as you do) and realised the girls were following me. So I went, "Kate....Kate!! KATIE! Oi! Let's go, the queue for the changing rooms is too long..." so we went out of the shop and then Kate went into SuperDrug to buy some foundation and I ambled into H&M on my own. Then, realising what I loner I looked, I decided I better look round quick, before anyone noticed I had no friends. So I zipped round all of the rails, looking at all of the tops and t-shirts with a crazed expression on my face (the same one I have when I'm walking round the supermarket with my mum). And I heard, "aww...I need new EVERYTHING!", so thinking I could relate to this girl and give her a knowing look, I turned round only to see it was one of the stalker-girls! So I went, "Argh!" and hid behind a rail of cardigans.

God, why didn't you bless me with the ability to be subtle?

My sister and I have compiled a list of reasons why they were following us (me).

1) Katie's explanation - They thought we looked very cool and wanted to copy our dress sense by following us round to see what we pick out.

2) Katie's explanation #2- It was just the natural progression of the normal teenage girl to go from Topshop, then down the street to H&M.

3) My explanation - They were lesbians and I was looking particularly attractive that day.

I think we all know which one's the most likely. *wink*

11:13 a.m. - 2002-04-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow