onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

MacDonalds boy and Hum-dingers

Today, after 2 lessons at school, me, Kate, Katie A, Rebecca and Haley went into Nottingham.

First me and Katie got lost in House of Fraser and then we went into MacDonalds because everyone was complaining they were starving (what about the poor children in Africa?). We found it really funny when Katie was talking and then all of a sudden went, "oh no, my camp hand's come back again!" because her hand was all limp, leaning on the table. Also, there was a cute boy sat opposite the girls toilets, who we inventively called 'MacDonalds boy' We all piled into the toilets and I explained the tequnique of how to make your lips look plumper and fuller with lip gloss, which went down a treat with Rebecca and Katie. And then we waltzed out,looking beautiful infront of MacDonalds boy, who I am sure was super-impressed (even though he had his *cough*girlfriend*cough* sitting next to him).

After that I wrapped Rebecca's scarf round her head because it was raining and we all walked to SuperDrug to get me some much-needed foundation. Bec dropped �3 on the floor which made us laugh for ages because it was all in 2ps. And then Katie suggested she gave it all to a passing tramp, because he needed it more than she did.

I bought some foundation that cost a whole �8.45! I handed the man at the counter a �10 note and he gave me it back along with �1.55. He thought I'd given him a �20 note instead and I didn't have the heart to tell him he was wrong...

So, being �1.55 better off and having some foundation as well, I bounced into H&M ready to buy everything and came out with nothing. I got lost in there as well. And when I finally met up with Kate,Katie and Bec again, after tripping over a rail of clothes, they'd spotted MacDonalds boy again and were watching him get another size top for his girlfriend, in awe.

The rest of the shopping trip is a blur of handbags and changing rooms. And Kate going, "you always do that stupid face whenever you try on a hat..." and me hitting her (playfully of course). And going into Ark just because a lot of 'hum-dingers' go in there.

8:23 p.m. - 2002-03-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow