onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

just write the address to the Barbie magazine on the envelope, it's not hard! Of course we don't look suspicious!

I hate this. I've started getting into the routine of waking up in the morning, doing all the usual morning stuff: getting dressed, having breakfast etc, and then half way through the day I suddenly feel very tired indeed and think, "I know, I'll have a little sleep....". thinking I'll be asleep for a matter of minutes and will wake up feeling refreshed and energized and not 4 hours later, feeling strangly annoyed, heavy-eyed and wishing that being made the 8th member of S Club 7 wasn't in fact, just a very good dream.

At least today my daily nap was at 4 o clock, so I managed to stay awake for the majority of the day.

Today, me, Katie and Shelley had the great idea of scribbling pictures of Barbie with our left hands, then signing them 'Emma aged 3' etc. We amused ourselves for a good hour, laughing at the wonderful master-pieces we'd created and sent them into the Barbie magazine to be published in the next edition. We made 4 equally crappy pictures and wrote 2 poems. Then we went down to the shop to find the Barbie magazine and looked incredibly suspicious as we huddled round the most recent issue as I read out the address and Katie wrote it on an envelope. Then we wrote the other 5 envelopes while sitting on a step next to the post-box, in our flip-flops and summer-wear strappy tops in an effort to force ourselves and the people around us into believing that summer is here and we should enjoy the hot, sunny weather while we can because Christmas is just around the corner. Even though we're only just into Spring.

When we got back, we did the ultimate I'm-so-bored-I-have-no-life thing and watched all the music channels on Shelley's TV and discussed Britney's new video and the fact that she looked like she'd gone for at least a week without washing her hair. We also felt very concerned as to how close to the edge she was on the cliff shots and spent a lot of our time screaming, "Just get down Britney!" and covering our eyes in case she fell. Which is highly unlikely, as A)her video would not be out if she fell to her death in it B) if she were dead, she wouldn't have been at the Premiere of her film and C)wouldn't we have known about it by now??

A few days ago, I was sitting in the corner with Jeff, Ste, Katie and Chris (in spirit), and Katie was offering some sweets around. And in true 'Jeff's 70s revival, middle aged man with physically ageing disorder' style, which me and Chris famously invented, I said " did you have these sweets in the good old days Jeff? When you were a boy?" and pissed my pants (not literally) with laughter, as he gave me 'The Look Of Death'.

A few days ago Bestefar went into hospital. Something happened to his heart. We're not quite sure what though, cuz when we visited him in the hospital all he kept talking about was how rubbish the food was.

He's got some glasses that his 'girlfriend' wiggy Vera gave him (appropriately named because she has the most obvious blonde wig ever which she occasionally wears back-to-front). Anyway, on the way to visit Bestefar, me and Katie thought it was hilarious to put on his huge (pink) glasses and go cross-eyed and look really dumb. Katie even took it as far as to walk into the hospital looking freakish and dragging one leg and I was holding her up by one arm while she looked all confused like she didn't know who I was. Then my dad told us off because he said there were people who were actually like that at the hospital and we shouldn't take the piss out of them.

When I walked into the ward wearing Bestefar's glasses he seemed vaguely amused by it, but he might have just been wondering who the hell I was. He's doing fine, but he says he's going to die very soon because he's in King's Mill Hospital and in his own words, "no-one ever comes out of King's Mill alive".

I've just realised what a total weirdo I am. I just found an e-mail from Kirsty, when we were in Year 11 and at the bottom of it was my e-mail to her. Just look at this:

> Hi Kirst,

>You're probably reading this in your IT lesson, so if you are, I wonder what

>I'm doing right now.......? e-mail me back and tell me. This is weird cause

>I know you'll read this at school and I'll be at school too.

>I've got no homework, yay! I wonder if I'll have any homework at this moment

>in time when you're reading this,........ask me when you see me.

>sorry for the weird e-mail,

>seeya in a bit (If I'm not away the day you read this. If I am, I wonder

>what's wrong with me.........?)

>Emma

Ever heard of the words 'big' and 'head'?

What a prat!

6:26 p.m. - 2002-03-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow