onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

item number 231 395

It's been 1 week and 1 day since I had my hernia operation. To be honest I thought it wouldn't be half as painful, but it was and still is at times. Also, when I woke up from the anesthetic, my mouth hurt and I asked about it and it turns out that when they put the pipe down my throat when I was asleep they caught my lips and cut them against my teeth by accident. Also they caught the little sucky thing they put in your mouth to suck out the spit when you're asleep, on the inside of my mouth. So I had cuts all down the inside of my mouth and 2 fat lips. Seems like a few of the nurses had something against me!

I can't bend down to put my socks on, so I've been walking round bare-foot for the last week and a bit. And when I asked my sister to help me put my socks on, she found it hilarious to put them on the wrong way round, knowing I couldn't turn them back the right way. Then fall about laughing at me.

I haven't been out of the house for the whole time and I only ventured downstairs on Thursday. The rest of my time was spent lying in bed watching TV, playing cards and doing origami from an old kiddie kit my mum found, with my grandad.

I spent a lot of time watching QVC (damn QVC, just pulls me in when my defences are down). Yesterday morning I nearly bought a 'Rio Fit Chicks Abdominal Belt' for 'only �39.98'. You can get it in leopard skin or zebra print. Me and Shelley decided on zebra print, but we'd rather have no print at all.

It tenses your muscles or something, while you're sitting down watching TV or eating chips. Basically, it's exercise for lazy people. And now that I'm an official lazy person (hernia operation = no exercise, hopefully ever), I really should get one of those belts. How else am I going to get a washboard stomach without my intestine bursting out again?

By the way, if anyone wants one of those, phone 0800 50 40 30 and they're item number 231 395. And if anyone fancies buying one for me, that'd be great.

9:58 a.m. - 2002-03-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow