onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Boxing Day

It's Boxing Day.

What the hell are we meant to do on Boxing Day? Me and my sister think it's like a fake Christmas. You have the left-overs of your Christmas dinner, you pull the rest of the crackers and party-poppers, you eat excessive amounts of trifle and Christmas pudding. Just like Christmas day, but it's not.

I had a great Christmas. I love my family soooo much. We had so much fun. I always love the conversations round the dinner table with everyone. The best is when we pull the crackers, put the paper hats on and read out the jokes we get. We all know they're pathetic, but Christmas wouldn't be Christmas without the crap crackers that don't bang when you pull them (we shout 'BANG!' instead) and the bad jokes. P>

This year, like every other, someone got a 'fortune telling fish' in their cracker. The lucky person this year was my mum and she passed the little plastic fish round the table and we had to put it on our hands and if it curled up or flapped a bit, it would tell you what kind of person you are.

The 'amazing' fish predicted that I was dead. Nice one. Slightly off the mark though.

I bought the radio into the living room when we were having Christmas dinner and I recorded everything. You can hear crazy people shouting, "The potatoes are blue!". My dad had used a kitchen utensil for dying his hat in the summer, and my aunt had used it to mash the potatoes, rendering them a beautiful sky blue colour.

My Christmas presents were: mobile phone (wohoo!!), Blue album, Kookai bag, bracelet, socks, makeup, shower gel and deoderant (trying to tell me something...??), jeans, jacket-style jumper, pens and LOADS of chocolate.

I'm hoping I don't put on too much weight for when I go back to school. It'll be....

"where's Emma? There's a big girl stuck in the doorway though...is she new here?"

And they'll have to re-arrange the Sixth Form common room to accomodate my huge arse.

Seeya later, the rest of the trifle awaits....

Emma xxx

P.S. At least it being Boxing Day means Jonathan Creek is on tonight.

2:21 p.m. - 2001-12-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow