onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Christmas Eve Eve

I can't believe tomorrow is Christmas Eve! That makes today Christmas Eve Eve.

I got excited about Christmas in October and I downloaded that Mariah Carey song - All I want for Christmas is You. I knew I should have waited until Christmas before I listened to that.

My Dad has a theory. He says that the reason why everyone buys huge excessive amounts of bread and milk at Christmas (which is true) is because they're scared that on christmas day a giant hedgehog will turn up on their doorstep. When we're all waiting for the second coming of Christ, my dad says that a large amount of the population is waiting for the arrival of the killer hedgehogs.

I know, he's strange. He's norwegian though, so it's acceptable.

I heard on the radio yesterday that there's a 90% chance that the country is going to be covered with snow on Christmas day. That would be so cool. For once we'll have a white Christmas and not a dirty brown slushy one.

Manly Mark is fixing a car outside. It only seems like it was yesterday when he'd run up the hill and post letters through my door saying, "to Emma. I love you. From Mark". What? We were only six! Then I'd quickly scribble a reply, that went kinda like, "to Mark. I love you. From Emma" and I'd run down to his house and post it. No wonder I was quite a fit little girl, that used to carry on for hours and the letter never even changed. Unfortunatly our relationship ended when someone came to my house and saw the latest letter and embarrassed me so much I didn't write back. I wonder if Mark remembers that...one day I'll ask him.

MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!!

2:49 p.m. - 2001-12-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow