onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

pretzel face

How come on the buddy list, where you see who's updated their diaries, do you have your own diary on there? What's the point? Would you really add an entry and then look at you buddy list and go, "ooh! I've added an entry to my diary!"? No, I don't think so. Unless you have some sort of short-term memory disorder which I do not have.

Oh look, I've just written something! How did that happen? I don't remember doing that...

Hmmm....New Year. It was quite good. We spent quite some time seeing how many pretzels we could fit in our mouths and taking polaroids. I managed 8, but Katie beat me with one more pretzel and managed 9 which I don't understand because the dentist said she has a small mouth, the last time we went, whereas he says I have plently of room in mine....

At midnight me, Katie and Shell were playing table football and didn't realise what time it was until Shell's mum brought us some champagne and I realised that for the 3rd year running, I had missed the countdown to the New Year. I wasn't drunk this time though :-)

At 12:15am we decided to go sledging down the hill behind our houses because we had loads of snow a few days ago which is still there.

Katie did a beautiful stunt where she slid downt the hill on the dodgy sledge (which must have been made for her), waving her arms, screaming and crash landed into a bush where the sledge stopped but she kept going. All we could see of her was her little head sticking out of the bush which made me and Shelley fall about laughing and leave Kate to pick herself up on her own, which led to more sliding about and more laughing at her.

I just asked my friend what he got for Christmas, expecting a reply like, "socks and chocolates.....you?", but look at this:

"an mp3 alarm clock, some choccy, some puzzles, a lord of the rings figure (nrfb), �110, an acre of the moon, robot wars fila fax, robot wars book, the darwin awards, harry potter and the chamber of secrets, the bouncer, timesplitters, the mummy, the mummy returns, shrek, PS2 sound system, PS2 memory card and final fantasy: the spirits within"

He got an acre of the moon!?!

And no socks either. Everyone gets socks at Christmas (apart from Chris, what happened!?). I know I did.

Seeya later for another 'pointless and no more entertaining than the last' entry.

Gonna get dressed (it's 1:10pm! Talk about lazy!) and go out in the snow which is still lingering and hasn't melted at all yet.

1:10 p.m. - 2002-01-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow