onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

work, work, work.


My new flat mate, Yu han, wears very swishy-sounding trousers. It�s bizarre that I can locate her, wherever she is in the flat; she�s like a cat wearing a bell. I�m always glad when she wears the swishies though, because she doesn�t make me jump as much when she comes in the room. That way it�s only the volume of her voice that surprises me and not that in addition to her sudden presence at my side as I�m washing up.

Swish, swish, swish, swish, swish. There she goes again. Off to get 2 more mugs of hot water to drink and to open the living room windows for no reason.

She must think I have a nervous problem because I always leap up and spill something down myself when she comes in. From nowhere. Last week she took over making my stir-fry and asked why everything I eat needs to be thawed out.

Today I went to the library with Kate to do some of our audience research project. It was a bit boring, but Kate did manage, like every time she sees me, to tell me that I am in some type of debt to her. This time its �8 worth. At least it�s better than last week when we met up to do our audience research again; Kate left her purse at home and all of a sudden I owed her �43.

Kate�s funded the library again this week, they�ll be able to buy at least 2 new books, by paying off her �17.60 fine. No wonder she�s trying to beseech money off me.

Since I�ve got home, after fending off Kate�s money-grabbing pleas, I have done absolutely no work. Instead I have managed to fill my time by eating a family sized cottage pie, staring at my screen and sighing. I did decide on aimlessly swirling my mouse about the screen on the diaryland members area though; looking for a random diary to peruse. I landed on �dirtywhore4u�. She didn�t sound like my cup of tea.

I�m talking to Kate on msn again, she�s telling me the wonders of extended Harvard referencing so that you use more words up in your word count:

Kate says: if you write quote then you have to write (mcChesney 2004,pg 34) and thats 4 words right there!

Kate says: and also if you include the christian name as well as the surname

Emma says: dear me

Emma says: quality, not quantity

Kate: as if!

Kate: quantity=quality in my eyes

Emma says: Oh Lord, Is this what we�ve become?

9:40 p.m. - 2006-03-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow