onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Prospects

Today was spent filming for my practical project again.

We did some general shots of places, mainly freezing cold exterior shots in places like car parks, fields and road sides.

Due to not having a monitor connected to the camera so we could see our shots in colour, Patrick had to trust my judgment and camera skills to get it right � now, that�s not something Patrick can do. And consequently, my job today was �Record Button Presser�. Patrick set up the shots that I was meant to do then went �Yeah, shoot that�.

At one point, I became fearful of redundancy as my button pressing finger went numb with the cold. I sat in Sarah�s car to warm it up a bit and shouted to Patrick who was setting up my shot, �Just let me know when you want me to press record Patrick!� I didn�t want my talents to go to waste.

Oh, and speaking of talents, I also found out today that I do a great impression of a donkey. You see, though I wasn�t really allowed to film much myself, I was allowed to drag the camera and tripod around with me. Brilliant. I�m destined for great things in the media world - I got to flick the power switch too.

We�re filming again tomorrow; I�ll have to sleep in a silk glove tonight to keep my finger in pristine condition for all that pressing and flicking of significant buttons.

6:54 p.m. - 2006-03-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow