onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Freshers Week

I've just looked round the computer rooms and realised. It was almost a shock...I'm at University. It amazes me that I even got here.

We've been here a week now. It's been pretty eventful actually. Luckily I haven't cried yet though. The nearest I got to crying was last night when Chris banned me from using his sandwich toaster. So that shows you where my feelings lie. In my stomach.

And speaking of my stomach, I am horrified by how little I've been eating recently. And when I do eventually eat, it's absolute rubbish, like a crisp sandwich or a packet of Haribo Star Mix. Then I go to the pub and drink half a lager which gets me absolutely hammered.

What a life.

Oh, and everyone has a cough. I've had mine for ages now. I've passed it on to a few people, out of politeness. But there seems to be no shifting it. Early in the morning or late at night I gradually develop a man voice as well. Last night I was talking to Shaun and realised that after about an hour, my voice had become considerably lower than his. And then to add to any embarrasment I was already feeling, he let me walk out of my room and into the kitchen wearing my pyjama shorts over my trousers, which I'd put there for safe keeping.

I've made quite a few new friends over the last few days. One in particular is called Tim. He's 20, from somewhere around Newcastle, and yes, I know it's only been a week, but I suppose you could say he's my boyfriend.

I won't add anything else about that though.

Oh and by the way, anyone who knows my parents or anyone moderately associated with my family members. Please, DO NOT SAY ANYTHING. Thanks.

Anyway, we've all been out a lot this week. It was fun until about Thursday, we rose from our pits after only having about 3 hours sleep in the last 4 days; moped around the kitchen being depressed and smelling like the pub but having no time to wash as we had to catch the bus in ten minutes. That was when we realised that "living the dream" wasn't all it was cracked up to be. We stayed in and watched The Office dvd for the 2 nights after that, wrapped in duvets, sipping mugs of Lemsip.

But I'll have to leave this here I'm afraid.

2:39 p.m. - 2003-09-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow