onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"I'm at the corner just in time to see the bus fly by...it's alright cuz I'm Saved by the Bell"

Two days 'til we're off to Huddersfield. I've stopped crying all the time about it and walking round in a depressed daze, which is a blessing. I'll probably cry tomorrow though, but I'll try and keep it to alternate days. To keep my spirits up on the whole situation I watched a bit of "Saved by the Bell - The College Years" a few days ago. Heh, I know... But while I was watching it I was sitting there thinking, "why aren't they sad? How are they making it through the day without bursting into tears?" and started worrying for them myself. Yep. Worrying for stupid TV characters that I don't even like. On a completely shitty show. I turned it off after 15 minutes though. There's only so much Screech Powers I can take, and once you've sang along to the theme tune there's nothing much else the show can offer in terms of entertainment.

The sad thing is, I used to watch it all the time. When the original cast were in it. I thought they were so cool. One time, Zack wore this big, baggy, pink woollen jumper. I felt sad for him for days.

...I like remembering things. I do it a lot. A few days ago when we were coming home from shopping, I was telling Mark about the time we got a "Where's Wally" book out of the library, and Dad made me go to the optitians because I could never find Wally.

And I was relaying a story to Kirsty today, about when I was about 16 and the gas man unexpectantly turned up on our doorstep. It was about 2 in the afternoon. I was still in my pyjamas, naturally, and only poked my head round the door. The man asked if my parents were there. I told them they weren't. He asked me a few gas-related questions. I nodded nervously from behind the door. "Are you ok?" he asks, peering round the door at my floating head.

"I'm in a Pocahontas nightie".

"I'll let you go then"

"Thanks"

I could talk about stupid things I've done all day though. Once on holiday I got a comb trapped in my fringe. Hmm... I've already said too much.

So. Only 2 more nights left at home. I'm trying to get used to the fact that I'll be living somewhere different. I'm a bit worried about how my parents will adjust too. Half of our family will be missing, it'll be weird. Though I do think my Dad's coping a bit better than my Mum is, as he's already calling my room "The Games Room".

10:25 p.m. - 2003-09-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow