onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

child-like or childish?

On Thursday we went for a night out in Nottingham, for a kind of farewell and also to celebrate Jay's 19th birthday. It was great fun as usual. We had lots of pitchers of cocktails and me and Kirst got trapped in the toilets in McDonalds. Me shouting, "it says 'push to open' but I'm pushing and it's not opening!" and almost crying didn't help the situation. Neither did almost emptying what I thought was a previously emptied bladder, onto the floor, after collapsing into laughter at Kirsty who was thumping the door repeatedly and politely shouting for someone to help us.

Later on we met up with Tom in the Pit and Pendulum and swindled a man there into giving us a free vodka shot, which we all shared and thought was disgusting. Mark bet me that he could get me drunk, which was silly as I already was. I took him up on it though. Kirsty got quite drunk but was somehow elegant with it (though she did show her nipple piercing to a complete stranger). Kate was just amazed by the big pitcher of some sort of cocktail she and Christel had bought, and chatted on about that for a long time before falling down some steps in front of Tom's friends. Tom had a whole pitcher to himself and kept telling us that we were ok as he wasn't going to eat our bags.

Eh?

Then we went to Rock City and I got asked for ID as usual. Damn my shortness and babyish looks. We all got in though and met up with Jay, Bec, Anton and Tom's friends again and jumped about 'til 2 in the morning.

Last night me and Kate went up to the Booths' house for a while. After about an hour Jessica had to leave to go and babysit so we were left with James. Now it's always fun when you're with James. After making me jump by going "MWAHAHAHA!" and leaping out of a dark room, some sort of game started that involved us running round the house screaming, and wacking eachother with towels and wet cloths while Kate sat in a comfy seat and spectated. James also liked the idea of blowing raspberries in my face so it'd get covered in his spit. Yuck. But it finally came to an untimely end when James tried to lock himself in the bathroom, only opening the door to wave his towel about in front of him and hope he'd hit me with it. I ducked out of the way and something pulled in my neck and I couldn't move it. I started crying like a baby, which I don't usually do when I've hurt myself anymore, and had to sit down. Before that I flipped right over Kate's chair and fell on the floor so I was pretty bruised up by the time I got home. Kate and James found it hilarious though.

But I forgot to say. We've been back in Nottingham for over 2 weeks now. We're going to Huddersfield in 4 days. I thought I was excited about it but now I'm just terrified. The thing is, I don't feel old enough to be going to University. I don't even feel 18 yet. I'm just a child. I still want to make tents in my room; I still think Lego and the Ghostbusters are totally cool; I still want to sit on my parents' knees; I still think that having the fastest skateboard on the street is one of my most prestigious achievements; and occasionally I still wish that someone would cut up all my meals into little squares for me.

Maybe that just proves how much growing up I need to do now.

But do I have to?

11:33 a.m. - 2003-09-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow