onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

leave your house in our care at your own risk

The last few days have been so hot and sunny, my pasty white skin has actually turned a slightly darker shade of pasty white.

I have been trying to revise every day for the last 2 weeks, but it seems that as soon as I start revising, something comes on tv that I absoloutly cannot miss eg. Murder She Wrote - it may not seem compelling at the moment, but as soon as you have something important to do, you'll be right there at 2:35 on the dot, every week day, waiting with bated breath and just itching to find out what mystery Jessica Fletcher will get herself into today. I guarrantee it.

There was one show that I'm very glad I avoided revision to watch though - "25 hottest under 25" on MTV. That show introduced me to someone I'd almost forgetten existed. Two words. Gregory Smith. *drools* Marry me. I have been sending out Gregory Smith and Everwood e-cards constantly since Thursday. Though I am blaming the humid weather for my high spirits.

The Marriotts are on holiday this week so my family has been left to look after their house while they're gone. So, as we often do in our household, we have begun putting together ideas as to what they will find when they return home. Our main plan this year is to make their house look as though we have been living in it for the whole time they've been away. We don't want anything too elaborate, so we're going for a) slippers on the living room floor b) a couple of our newspapers on the sofa c) a half full glass by the chair, and d) a picture of our family on the fire place. Nice eh? I believe it will surpass last year's plan which involved us taking all of the plant pots from their front garden and arranging them in our porch.

9:48 p.m. - 2003-05-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow