onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"...but I want you to know. I'm a dic. I'm addicted to you."

I had the best dream this morning. The setting: a school canteen. The characters: me, a gorgeous boy (who appeared to be a fictional Mr Right), a bunch of people I don't know but seemed to be my best friends (including Gareth from The Office. I know. Huh?) The extras that made the dream simply rule: huge slices of banoffee pie and caramel shortbread, big bowls of trifle. The only conversation I can remember: Me: "I'll have 3 slices of banoffee pie, 2 slices of caramel shortbread and a big bowl of trifle please". Gorgeous boy: "you can't have 3 slices of banoffee pie or there won't be enough for everyone else". Moment I realised he was 'The One': he laughed at a joke I cracked, that I can't for the life of me remember, but I'm sure it was amazingly witty, and then casually took hold of my hand.

I was so disappointed that it was a dream when I woke up. My mind had beautifully incorporated all the elements for a fantastic dream. If only it could happen like that in real life, it seemed so easy. I'll have to be on the lookout for future boyfriends in canteens, possibly surrounded by or making banoffee pies. Mmmm...I do love banoffee pie, that would be so perfect.

Anyway, back to reality. I have discovered the wonderfulness that is Simple Plan. And on another irrelevent note, Chris is being stalked by a 30 year old barmaid from Newstead. Haha, he brings it on himself.

The Sociology group meal went very well. The music was a bit too loud for conversation and I didn't like much of the Spanish food apart from the cheese, but the company was good and it was nice to see everyone in one place. The only embarrassing thing I did was knock the candle off the table onto my chair when I nudged it as I got up. I caught it before it set anything or anyone on fire. It's surprising I don't get taken out to posh restaurants more often.

I'm going back to the posh country club to go swimming again this afternoon *grins* I'll update you on that adventure later.

10:54 a.m. - 2003-05-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow