onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Study Leeeeave

I had an arguement with my parents last night, about mine and Kate's lack of revision. They were pissed off cuz we went swimming in the afternoon instead of 'knuckling down' and doing some 'serious studying'. I slammed the door quite nicely when I was leaving the living room, stormed upstairs, but then my dad ruined the effect by shouting, "YOU COME BACK DOWN AND UN-SLAM THAT DOOR!" What? Parents think they're so clever sometimes. I said, "YOU CAN'T UN-SLAM A DOOR!" so my dad raced upstairs and threatened to kick my bedroom door in if I didn't go and apologise to my mum. Heh, yeah, like he would. Being in the provocotive mood I was in, I said to him, "you wouldn't dare kick it in, you've only just bought that door", so he kicked it noisily, to scare me into apologising - a hurried "sorry mum. Please don't let dad kick my door in, I can't afford to buy my own". And my mum didn't even seem all that bothered and just called up to my dad to tell him I'd apologised and to stop pummeling my door for goodness sake.

All is calm now though. So no need to worry friends, I still have my precious bedroom door and my family is in-tact.

Going back to the main part of the day, it was a decent, and I may stretch to 'fantastic' day. Katie and I went to an exclusive country club with Jessica and John.

John took his camera and was allowed to film in the pool area. And dear Lord, I hope that video doesn't get into the wrong hands. There's me on it, wandering out out of the sauna in my bikini, red and sweating, and John goes, "dive in the pool to cool off Emma", "ok!" and I do the biggest belly-flop of my life, into the pool and then bob aimlessly on the surface of the water, whilst Jessica shoots a few comments at me about the difference between diving and belly-flopping and how the pool's not prepared for it.

So that's what I did with my 4th day of study leave. Except it's the 2nd day, as I don't count weekends. I stayed awake for the whole day yesterday. Impressive.

The last day of Sixth Form was good. We had a leaving breakfast, a vast supply of Doritos, Pringles, nuts, midget gems and bucks fizz, in the morning. After that Mr Shannon gave us a talk in which he quoted David Brent from The Office, and said something about camera shots in films making him sick and having to leave the cinema during a film. All relevant and encouraging stuff. We then went to the pub and I succeeded at being crap at pool. Then me, Kate, Katie A and Sally went into Nottingham and went to a posh oriental restaurant for lunch. I felt so upper-class. I had peach iced tea and something chickeny, and inhaled the cinnamon from Sally's cheesecake which made me wretch. We then went to a few bars and met up with James, Luke, Graham and Fordy in Brownes and Sally got drunk on a Rhubarb and Custard flip and I stayed sober because I was too poor and couldn't afford drunkenness.

Chiv is on leave from the RAF this week, so she slept over at our house on Saturday, after Chris and Robbo's party. It was great to see her, it felt like she'd hardly been away. We watched loads of dvds (The Green Mile, twice), made jelly, and watched all the hype on MTV before the live Justin Timberlake concert came on. I seem to have been swept up in the Mr JT frenzy and found myself shouting "there's the man!! woo!" at the TV when he came on stage.

Aww, gone are the days when he was inconspicuous in N'Sync and my sister was their first and only British Fan (or so she says). I like to think that I was Avril Lavigne's first British fan. I was talking about 'Complicated' before I could pronounce her name. Who cares if I called her Avril Lavine for about a week, AT LEAST I KNEW WHO SHE WAS.

Better start my revision now or my mum will kill me when she gets home. Her "have you had a good day? what have you done?" questions are never innocent.

P.S. doesn't the "cleaned yer bin, love" man have the loudest knock ever?

11:51 a.m. - 2003-05-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow