onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Aloha!

Well, it's way past my bed time but I seem to be drawn towards Diaryland once again. I've spent the last few hours sending virtual postcards from around the world to people, pretending I'm on a world cruise. It's been very nice but I expect Shell's a bit fed up with me filling up her inbox with cards from Hawaii, Canada, Arizona and South Africa when she knows I'm only next-door and she's talked to me today.

I sent a postcard to Holly, from Hawaii, where I'm currently on my honeymoon with Gareth Gates. I sent her a picture of an old man (one of the villagers) thrownet fishing, and told her that Gareth caught a fish today which we'll be eating for dinner, and that I am sitting in a hammock under a palm tree whilst writing her postcard. It was quite imaginative actually. Holly sent me a postcard back from the Arizonian Desert where she is sitting watching the sun go down and pondering over whether she should move in case she gets "eaten by desert foxes when nightfall comes". I was quite surprised that she didn't include an imaginary lover or random Buffy character though, which would have made my postcard seem considerably less silly.

Evidently, boredom is a breeder of stupidity. But the fun kind though; we weren't playing with matches while writing the postcards or anything.

I'll fill you in on everything else (the important stuff) tomorrow, I'm getting a bit tired and my recent nap doesn't seem to have given me much energy. Oh and speaking of naps, I woke up from my 2nd nap today, to hear the window-cleaners outside my window, gossiping about me. One was saying, "is this a girl's room? Oh right...have you ever seen her?" and the other said, "yeah, but it was ages ago. Long before she became..." and then I missed the rest because I sat up so abruptly to hear more, that my duvet rustled and drowned them out. Then of course, one of them peeped through a gap in my curtains and exclaimed to the other one, "yeah she's in there" and I hurridly scrambled back under my duvet and pretended I was a lumpy mattress.

11:59 p.m. - 2003-01-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow