onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"love on the liiiiiine"

Is it a good thing if people think you're weird? You see, Mr Heaton, thinks of me as just that. He calls me and Katie 'The Trolls' because we're Norwegian, and loves it when I wear my colourful, wooly bobble hat. I am 'embracing the troll within' apparently.

I have started wondering if I am actually as weird as people say I am so have decided to study the evidence. All taken from todays events...

#1. Katie and I tied our dressing gown belts round our heads and pretended to be Karate instructors.

#2. We pretended to be all 10 of the Blazin' Squad and sang and danced to 'Love on the Line' in front of the webcam.

#3. We dressed up as Darius and Avril Lavigne.

#4. Me and Shell are going to go jogging in the fog.

#5. I've just used the word "blimey" in serious conversation.

So let's face it. I am doomed to a life of weirdness...

...and I also write too many lists.

Today was a shambles. It turns out I have to set out 20 minutes early to catch the bus every morning if I'm wearing my ankle stranglers AKA my new shoes. I hobbled down to the bus stop 5 minutes late this morning, at a decided slow trot and then as I saw the bus, accelerated to a frenzied gallop. This caused excessive clip clopping and much window twitching from neighbours wondering what all the noise was about.

Then when I got to school, disastor struck. I realised that the school steps were too thin to accomodate my whole shoe. So it's very tricky trying to master walking up the stairs, perfectly balanced and without going, "Wooah! Nearly went then!" when this is not achieved. So getting from one level to another is tricky business. Although, a lot of things are tricky come to think of it.

...like walking and holding a full can at the same time or eating a sandwich that's got lots of filling in, to name a few.

But anyway, my day was good apart from the interruption of lessons. But I did learn today that a Yorkie has more calories in it than a Nestle's Double Cream and a mini Twirl put together and that saying "pssssssss" doesn't make you need to go to the toilet any sooner. So my day was not totally wasted.

Hmmm.My bed's looking mighty comfy...

better go, night night!

10:51 p.m. - 2002-11-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow