onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"hello... can I speak to Captain Birdseye please? It's his wife..."

I'm listening to 'It's All Gravy' by Romeo and Christina Milian and wondering why it's called that...would you really say that to someone? I'm talking to Holly on msn and she's annoyed that she's lost a file on her PC. She said, "ugh I'm so retarded", so I said "no you're not, it's all gravy". She said, "no it's not all gravy cos my file's gone". Well at least she understood it.

I was thinking today, about the time me, Kate and Shell were going to phone up the Nestle Fab hotline. I was going to say, "why are they called Fabs? Because they're not fab are they? I think you should call them Not Bads". But unfortunately we couldn't get through. We seem to have a slight obsession with hotlines. When we were in Year 11 we always used to phone up the fishfinger hotline at lunch time and ask for Captain Birdseye. Then when the people on the other end had run out of excuses as to why we couldn't talk to him ("he's out fishing" was a regular excuse), they phoned up school and told them to tell us to stop bugging them. And after that you had to go to the school office to ask to use the phone. And get a green card to show the passing nosey teachers that you had a valid excuse.

I don't know why the dinnerladies didn't just take the calls for you anyway. They were always buzzing round and shouting silly things like, "I love you!" down the reciever. Whilst you were frantically trying to explain to your dad that you've forgotten your P.E. knickers and you've got trampolining next lesson.

A few days ago, me and Holly were talking about how most children do the same things as every other. We managed a list of 5 things we all did. Here goes...

1) We all bounced on our parents' beds.

2) We all drank Vimto before it was diluted.

3) We all had huge fringes that started at the backs of our heads.

4) We all had one shellsuit. Usually in pink and some other colour.

5) We all slid down the stairs on our fronts.

Holly has decided that these things must be implanted from birth and I whole-heartedly agree.

Although....my shellsuit was purple...

Oh well, it's all gravy...

9:23 a.m. - 2002-10-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow