onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my so-called Hernia Operation

Today my sister bought the Britney Spears album. She's one of those people who go, "nah, I'm not into Britney...too cheesy pop...I'm into Sum41 and Linkin Park", but secretly she knows all the words to her songs and makes up dances to them in her room.

She said to me when she came home, "Emma! Come here!" and she pressed 'play' on her cd player and looking really impressed with herself, said: "notice anything?". Like Britney was standing in her room or something. How sweet.

She let her friend Amy cut her hair today. She keeps saying, "don't you even think it looks slightly cool?" and when I said, "yeah...it's nice.." she wasn't very convinced. I'm thinking she wasn't too pleased with my first reaction which was, "YOU LET AMY CUT YOUR HAIR??".

Today I was supposed to be having a hernia operation. I went to the hospital this morning and I got in the gown and everything, but I forgot my slippers so I looked really stupid stomping around the ward in my unlaced Dr Martens. I looked like a builder.

The anethatist came to see me when I was sat in the ward, waiting for my operation and she asked me how I was and I told her I had a slight cold and I've also got asthma, so she listened to my chest and back. And then she checked with the surgeon and told me I shouldn't have my operation today.

I tried so hard to convice her I was healthy, I was like, "look, I'b fine, I really ab, it's not a bad cold, I'b just got a bit of a snuffy nose, that's all. I'b perfectly ok. Just do it God-dabbit!"

They didn't believe me though. Grrr. They said, "do you want to choke on your phlegm and die Emma?". Err....no, I'll pass on that then thanks.

I've got the cool little hospital tag on my wrist though, and because I lost my bracelets at the hospital, I'm keeping it on until I get them back :-) It seems sensible enough to me...

I went to MacDonalds today and I was still wearing it and I got loads of sympathetic looks from people. Especially the cute boy who was serving me. It went like this:

ME:"hi, erm....can I have a Smarties McFlurry please?"

HIM:"yep" *smile* *makes McFlurry very carefully and lovingly for me, because I may be very ill and he doesn't want to make my final days unhappy*

"That's 99p then..." *looks in my eyes, searchingly...*

ME:"thanks" *reach over to get it, showing my hospital tag*

HIM: that's �4.01p change *hands over change delicatly, in case I'm very fragile*

ME: Thank you *sad smile*

HIM: You're welcome *warm smile*

I'm wearing this thing forever!

P.S. A few weeks ago I turned 17. Yay! It sounds so mature. What? At least I'll SOUND mature! Also I went to an O-Town concert on that Thursday and it was the best concert ever. We've got some really cool photos of O-Town too. They truely are so beautiful...

7:16 p.m. - 2002-02-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow