onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A-choo.

I�ve had a cold this weekend. It�s wonderful how your weekend suddenly becomes occupied once you�ve caught the sniffles. If anyone asked me to do something, i�d reply, �I�ve got a cold� and my entire weekend gets cancelled in order for me to grapple with it. Anyway, so it added a theme to my weekend, which would otherwise have been spent sitting around worrying about my hair or moisturising my arms.

So yesterday consisted mainly of lying in bed. Gemma�s got a cold too, but it didn�t stop her from cleaning the flat. Her mum came round, which of course was a lovely thing, but with that said, i�m not really a huge fan of being ill in front of people. I thought this wasn�t a wholly unreasonable feeling, however I was made to feel like a monster when I expressed this to Gemma, who reacted with, �Oh. My. God. Are you banning my mum from coming round?� as if I make a habit of banning people all the time.

So I was ill and people were coming round, so I had to make the decision of which persona to be: either A) getting better/almost healthy, chirpy and although snotty with watery eyes, generally good company (this does involve getting dressed), or B) overly ill; worn out and unfortunately, too weak to be hospitable.

Firstly I decided on A, as I like Gemma�s family and decided I should show my face, though I made it a compromise and stayed in my pyjamas. I underestimated the amount of effort this would require though, and mid-flow, the chirpiness of Persona A became a little bit draining and I ended up getting a headache and feeling a bit faint. So in the end I slid down the spectrum and the pyjamas ended up coming in handy after all, as I became B � pissed off and went to bed.

I felt loads better when I woke up though; but realised that during my mid-day nap, Gemma and her mum had done loads of cleaning, so I felt really guilty. So due to this new guilt I had to conjure up Plan C, - putting Albas Oil in my oil burner, making the place smell like an old man�s chest when I swung my bedroom door open; proving then, that I really did need that nap. No-one would make their room smell of Albas Oil unless they really needed it.

But in other news... I noticed this in Boots the other day.

Photobucket

Isn't her arm the least of her worries?

10:57 p.m. - 2009-01-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow